Kpopmap Fan Interview is back with a special edition! We have answers from fans of the groovy artist VIXX’s Ravi who has just come back with “LOVE&FIGHT”. Ravi has been long recognized for his talents ever since his debut in the popular boy group VIXX and for his solo activities and being the CEO of GROOVL1N as well. Ravi’s fans have a lot to say about him. If you are not a Starlight yet, this will be the must-have guide to joining the fandom. If you are already part of the fandom, this is the opportunity to get closer to other Starlight. A lot of Ravi’s fans joined the interview. Today, we have 3 Starlight from the Philippines with us: Bonna Joy Espares, Maria, and Alyssa! They talk about how they became a fan of Ravi, why they love him, their favorite songs, content, and lyrics, and much more.   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? HI My name is Bonna Joy Espares From Philippines 🇵🇭 Bonna Hello, my name is Maria, and I’m a huge Ravi fan from the Philippines. Maria Hi, I am Alyssa from the Philippines! You may call me Aly. Alyssa How and when did you enter the fandom? Way back June 2016 my friend recommend me (VIXX) which is Ravi’s Group and at first I noticed their Leader which is (N) and I research them because I’m curious of each of them and after that I became their baby Starlight 🥰 and That’s it. I’m a 5year Starlight since 2016 💙 Bonna In the year 2020, I became a member of Ravi’s fandom. Before that happened, I was really at my worst, I don’t even know where to begin my story, but everything had changed because of the pandemic that had occurred. Everything, including myself, had lost its appeal for me. Even my friends couldn’t stand me because I was so depressed. The only thing I could think about was watching Korean dramas, American television programs, and Korean variety shows. This was the point at which I decided to watch 2 Days 1 Night again. They became part of me ever since that night. I watched them being crazy and longing for the food. It was really fun, they were the only ones who made me smile and laugh for the whole time. But there is someone who really caught my attention. Maria Honestly, I completely did not like Korean films and music back then. Fast forward, I met and fell in love with Ravi in “2 Days & 1 Night” last December, 2020. I watched “2 Days & 1 Night” because of Kim SeonHo, but as the show progressed, I got to love Ravi as the maknae. He really fits the position! Alyssa What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist? The reason why I love Ravi? Because he is a hardworking man and he is the reason why I can’t let go of them/him 🥺 Bonna To be honest, Ravi didn’t catch me in the first few episodes, but I fell for him after watching “2 Days & 1 Night” every day. It’s hilarious because he caught me as he jumped into the pile of blocks, which is why I fell. He didn’t fall from that, but I did because I saw how amazing he is. I can still recall how it feels. He became not just my favorite artist, but also my favorite human, as a result of that episode from “2 Days & 1 Night”. That’s when I decided that from now on, I’m going to support, protect, and love Ravi no matter what. Maria I love Ravi because of several reasons.   1. I love Ravi because of his personality. At first, he looked very intimidating because of his low voice and tall figure. But as time passed, little did I know that he was a cute little boy! I love him being very clingy, because I, myself, am a clingy person too. Also, we know that artists find being clingy awkward on cam so they refuse to do it, but for Ravi, he’s showing us the real him.   2. He is effortlessly funny. When I was starting to get to know him, I used to watch VIXX funny moments, and there, I saw what Ravi is like in his natural habitat. Kidding aside, Ravi is one of the mood makers of the group, very helpful in forgetting your stress and problems (not to mention his laugh).   3. Ravi is humble. Very humble. Despite him being a famous rapper, most copyrighted songwriter, member of a known KPOP group, an award-winning entertainer, and CEO of two agencies, he still makes time for his fans and communicates with them. I have also noticed that during interviews, when these topics are being brought up to him, he usually refuses to answer them. I love that despite him being very successful and multi-talented, he still knows where he came from, he still stays as who he was before he became popular, and does not brag about it to others. Also, the fact that he made a song for Moon Se Yoon even it was a half-joke, he still did give the man a chance to fulfill his dream to be a singer.   4. Ravi is very passionate about the things that he loves to do. As I have mentioned, Ravi is a very successful person. However, he is not stopping. For him, it doesn’t mean that he’s already successful or famous, that signals him to lay low. Instead, he’s being more motivated to do better and to do everything that he likes.   5. Ravi admits to his mistakes, defends others. Instead of passing the blame to others, he owns up everything just to settle the issue. Also, he stands up for the oppressed, whether in a form of a song or post.   6. Supportive. Ravi is supportive of everyone. I always see him post and congratulate VIXX members, 2D1N members, and his friends whenever they have an activity or important matter. He even sends them appreciation gifts like tokens and a food truck. Additionally, pre-pandemic, he even went to their filming sites or music programs.   7. He listens. He listens to others first. He does not want him to dominate him. He listens to everything that can give improvement to him, his management, and artists. Alyssa Which song by them caught your attention at first and why? My friend recommend me ‘Voodoo Doll’ so this is the first song that caught my attention and the MV is so 😳🤭 I’m speechless, it looks so real OMG 🧐 Bonna   The song that caught my attention first is his song, ‘LEAF / FALLEN LEAVES’. When he sang it on “2 Days & 1 Night”, I seriously cried. It’s funny cause I don’t even know the lyrics but I feel pain. I feel that this song made me realize important things about life. For the first time in my life, ‘Leaf’ became my song of life. It has become my favorite song until now. Maria   Hip-hop really isn’t my style or genre, but I am surprised Ravi made me appreciate it. I first listened to ‘Rockstar’ because I really did not like it at first. After all, it was too hip hop. But now, it’s one of my favorite solos by Ravi. The song that really made me love him more and wanted to know more about him is ‘Tuxedo’. ‘Tuxedo’ quite leans to the pop side, making me appreciate it more. The lyrics and beat are catchy too. And watching the music video, made me love it even more. The visuals, the settings, everything is perfect! Fits well with the song. Alyssa     Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I’m Gonna recommend “Real1ze” for the new fans of Ravi is so Dang ‘DamRa’ 🤟😎Just listen ‘Bomb’ guyssss 😅 Bonna (‘Paradise’): This song is really great and appeals to a wide range of people. This is incredible; his graphics, lyrics, and theme, all give you the impression that you’d fall in love with him. It also featured his friend Ha SungWoon, so I’m completely smitten with their chemistry (as a friend). Maria   Title track: Wah it’s so hard to choose… ‘Tuxedo’! B-SIDE: It’s also hard to choose to be honest… ‘Freezing Point’ (ft. Xydo) is very underrated in my opinion. I love the blending/harmony between Ravi’s deep voice and Xydo’s soothing voice. Alyssa

Can you recommend a fancam, V-Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your favourite artist to our readers? The best Fancam is the New LP of Ravi, yes it’s ‘WINNER’ so guys let’s Stream 😆🤟 Bonna   I also recommend that his new fans watch Ravi dancing to his song ‘Rockstar’ on a fancam. I like Ravi when he’s dancing, and he looks cool there. He’s my favorite dancer, and he’s phenomenal. I love his moves and the way he behaves whenever he dances. You should watch that to see how attractive he is when he dances. Maria   Tipsy Live_VIXX (Scentist) ENG SUB • dingo kdrama VIXX ROCK UR BODY drunk live (190427) [Identity] ‘burst’ is Ravi, 복면가왕 20181028 [빅스 VIXX] - 원더걸스 쏘 핫(So Hot) 충격과 공포 @스타 페이스오프 130920 VIXX’s Ravi vs Bugs Ravi perfectly adjusted to the mouthpiece [2 Days and 1 Night 4 Ep 52] Ravi’s Obsession with Food [Editor’s Picks / 2 Days & 1 Night Season 4] [K-Choreo 8k] 부끄뚱 직캠 ‘은근히 낯가려요(feat. Ravi)’ (SHY DDOONGChoreography) l @MusicBank 210827 “2 Days & 1 Night” Team : Bomb + Tiger is Coming + MOVE | KBS WORLD TV 191227 [MPD직캠] 라비 직캠 8K ‘WINNER’ (Horizontal Ver.) (Ravi FanCam) | @MCOUNTDOWN_2022.2.10 WATERBOMB 2019 GWANGJU - Ravi 160619 Ravi 꽃송이가 (가로 캠 ver.) 151227 가요대전 VIXX 사슬(Chained up) (Ravi focus) 빅스LR(VIXX LR) - ‘Feeling’ Vertical Cam (Ravi Focus) [Ravi - TUXEDO] KPOP TV Show | M COUNTDOWN 190314 EP.610 Alyssa Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? My favorite lyrics is this one 👉 “BOMB and BOMB FEEL THIS ENERGY” 🎶🔥 Bonna I can’t pick a favorite song because I enjoy them all. Every song he creates, as well as the lyrics that accompany them, holds a special place in my heart. But first, let me share with you my top three favorite lyrics, which have been translated into English: “This is the world where YOU ARE THE STANDARD” from ‘Paradise’, “You know everyone deserves to be loved.” from ‘Pause’, “Even if I live a day, I will live as myself.” from ‘Leaf’. Maria “You have to get a few trophies before they treat you like the rookies from the big agencies. It’s dirty and sad but I have no intention to change the bottom of the world. I just want the people I love and the music I make to soar for a long time.” from ‘Where Should I Go’ (Solo ver.). Alyssa Are there any quotes by your favourite artist that you would like to share? I just want to share this quote “I have no special talent, I’m passionately curious” 😅 Bonna I’d like to share one of Ravi’s quotes with you: “Nobody can beat someone who enjoys it.” I’ve been living this as my life quote since he stated it on “2 Days & 1 Night”. I mean, he said it out of desperation to win games, but I like it. This is exactly what we require in life. We must appreciate everything so that no one can beat us or take it away from us if we are living our lives to the fullest. That, I believe, is all that matters. Maria I cannot remember the exact quote, but he mentioned back then that it is alright if not a lot of people appreciate his music; he produces music according to his style and he wants his music to stay for a long time. Also recently in an interview, Ravi was asked how does it feel to produce his music while being a CEO and producing artists’ music. According to him, when his opinion was against the staff and artists, he’s willing to think about it more and then follow the others’ opinion instead of forcing his. Unfortunately, I have a lot more quotes to include, but I could no longer find them. Alyssa What kind of influence has your favourite artist had on your daily life? (E.g.: Bring me constant happiness / pushes me to pursue my dreams / study Korean) (They)bring me Happiness everyday because I have anxiety and also stress of people around me. I’m thankful for them/him. My anxiety suddenly disappears when I listen to their songs. 🥺💜 And also I want to study Korean ☺️ Bonna What kind of influence has Ravi had on my daily life? He inspired me in ways that I didn’t expect to have an impact on me. Ravi’s presence in my life taught me to pay greater attention to others. He brings so much joy into my life; I am only a student, but his presence has caused me to think about my actions and who I am. He is enough for me to live an unexpected life for me. I really wish I could see him after I graduate. I want to thank the person who made me believe in love and believe in myself. I am eternally grateful to Ravi for changing my life and my perspectives. Maria Ravi motivated me to improve and discover a lot of things   1. Ever since I became a fan of VIXX (which includes Ravi), I became a part of our class’ honor roll consistently, which never happened to me before.   2. My eagerness to study Korean so that I could still somehow understand his point in the absence of translations.   3. To not give in life because I still want to meet him.   4. To be passionate, because I really look up to his passion in doing the things that he likes.   5. Sounds weird or funny, but he pushes me to strive more in studying so that I could be an employee in his company. Working with a nice guy like him is a dream.   6. My problems vanish away whenever I see him being active or whenever I listen to his songs.   7. Brings me constant happiness.   8. Save money for his merch. Alyssa What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? My favorite side of being a fangirl? Ahm It’s okay to be alone because my idol makes me happy and yeah they are my happiness 🥰 Bonna My favorite side of being a fangirl is that I get to learn more about him, especially when he interacts with his fans. Every time he speaks to us as though we are truly a part of his life, my heart melts. That was one of my favorite things about him. He has always prioritized his fans, which makes me very emotional. Maria 1. Getting noticed by my idols! In fact, as of writing, Ravi noticed me 3 times already! He first answered my question in his IG question sticker, asking him to recommend a good drama to watch - he recommended Hometown ChaChaCha, making my HoRavi heart flutter. It was 2 AM that time and my father was already sleeping. While watching a VIXX show, I opened my Instagram and refreshed the activity page, and to my surprise, he is in my notifications! I couldn’t scream at that time so my chest felt really tight. I went to the other room to cry and scream! My mom even reminded me to drink water. I really had mixed emotions that time because it was my first time getting noticed by someone from VIXX! In the second and third instances, he liked my posts in his Instagram posts   2. Waiting for their comeback and celebrating it I am very lucky to become a fan of Ravi because back then, he releases singles almost every month. He is pretty active. The excitement of guessing what kind of genre it will be this time since Ravi has various musical styles.   3. Buying merchandise. It might be very expensive, but the sparks!   4. Awaiting announcements regarding their upcoming activities Reading announcements about this makes me say, “Wow, Ravi is booked and busy.” “Wow, he’s so famous.” Alyssa Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite artist from other fans (non-fans)? I read on Twitter that they are insulting Ravi, they are returning the previous issues about the Red Velvet song, they have no right to insult Ravi because I am really ready to fight just for sajangnim 😖 and also they have no right to tag Ravi’s private account just to insult him and put him down 😤 Bonna “Ravi is a trying hard rapper” No, he’s not. He just has a different style that common rappers don’t do. Ravi’s style is unique in my opinion.   “Ravi should focus on his artists/ Ravi should quit as an idol/artist and devote more time to his agencies” Before Ravi created his agencies, he did reflect and studied if he can balance both. His songs and agencies should flop if he cannot balance both. But look, he got 2 agencies and 2 of his artists are Wheein and Ailee   **This is a sensitive topic “Ravi se*ualizes/ objectifies women” Definitely no. Firstly, he has a sister. Second, he even made songs about defending people who experience harassment (‘Pause’ by Ravi) and rappers objectifying women in their songs (‘Bomb’ by Ravi ft. San E). Ravi also cleared out in his V-Live before releasing the album that none of his songs are explicit. Alyssa You can also add a message to your favourite artist or show it on a message scrapbook. Hi sanjangnim How are you? I Hope you are okey 🥰 Anyways Congratulations on your comeback and also Congrats because ‘WINNER’ is 4M views already on YouTube 😭🤟 I wish you a happy life and good health hoping that you get a girlfriend soon 🤣😅 I Hope you have a tour here in Philippines too ☺️ Happy Happy Birthday Best Boy 🎂🥳 We are here to support you no matter what and We Walk together till the end I love you WonShik 💜🔥 Bonna How are you doing today, Ravi? I hope you are in good health. There are numerous things for which I wish to express my gratitude, but I believe I will do so when I meet you. As long as it’s you, I’m prepared to wait. Thank you for being such an inspiration to your fans, Ravi. I’m overjoyed that I met such a wonderful man as you. I’ve also met a lot of nice people thanks to you. Thank you for your hard work, Ravi. I always tell you that I am so proud of you in everything you do. You are amazing and worthy of love and respect. We, your fans, will always cherish you. I’m looking forward to meeting you soon, Ravi. But for now, take care of yourself, be healthy and happy. I know you get tired sometimes, but we believed in you. No matter what choices you made, you got your fans back. That’s how you mean to us, and WE LOVE YOU SO MUCH. Happy Birthday, My Dear! I wish you to have a long life, long and healthy career, and to have more artists and be your family, together as one. I love you. Maria Hi Ravi! Belated Happy Birthday! I just wanted to tell you that I am very grateful that I have met you. I never regretted supporting you even for a millisecond. The only thing that I regret is not knowing you and VIXX sooner. I hope that I will be able to find a man like you. Even if I do not get to interact with you, I hope you know that I will be always supporting you no matter what. I appreciate all the efforts you have made, and honestly, I felt bad for not being able to contribute that much in giving you wins. But for me, you will be the forever winner. I hope that you will still be the Ravi that we know - down-to-earth, loving, caring, supportive, and funny. I hope you will do better in everything you love, become more successful in your solo career, as well as in GROOVL1N, THE L1VE, and VIXX. You deserve all the love and everything you have, Ravi! I hope you continue doing everything that makes you happy because seeing you happy and successful makes me even more proud of you. Please do not think too much about your bashers or the negative comments. It is not wrong to listen to them as long as their criticisms help you become better, not to degrade you. I wish I could talk to you and see you soon. Please do not fail us, CEO-nim. I trust you very much. Saranghae! Please hire me kkkk. Alyssa   Starlight Bonna, Maria and Alyssa, thank you for answering our questions!   Don’t forget to check other Starlight’s heartfelt words:   Kpopmap Fan Interview: Starlight From All Over The World Gush Over Ravi, His Music, Influence & More by FANS|Feb 16, 2022 If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected]

 

VIXX’s Ravi Sets Guns And Roses Ablaze In Latest Album “LOVE&FIGHT” REVIEWS|Feb 14, 2022 Ticket Giveaway: Participate In The RT Event And Win 2 Tickets To the “2022 GROOVL1N US Tour”! EVENTS|Feb 14, 2022 VIXX Ravi’s “REVOIR” Concert: Ticket Details CONCERT & FANMEETING|Jan 17, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 83Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 9Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 36Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 70Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 68Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 36Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 95Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 21Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 8Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The Philippines Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 10