There are K-Drama fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and tastes. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Drama fans from different countries. Just like the Kpopmap Fan Interview for idols, the Kpopmap Fan Interview for actors aims to open the opportunity for fans to promote, talk about, and share their love for their favorite actor/actress with our readers.    Ishani is the next fan to answer our questions about her favorite actor. She is from India and is a fan of Jung HaeIn! Check out how she became his fan, the reasons why she is a fan, the dramas she recommends, and much more insights about Jung HaeIn.    Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello! I’m Ishani Nandy from India, I’m a college student, I’m 19 years old and I’m a heart-core fan of Jung HaeIn.   Who is your favorite Korean actor/actress? And how and when did you become a fan? My one and only favourite actor is Jung HaeIn. It started from a dream after I watched “Snowdrop” episode 2. I was thinking about him, and I saw a dream about him in that night then I started searching more and more about him and watched all his series and just like this way I became a heart-core hollies. (Jung HaeIn Fandom name).

  What are the reasons why you love your favorite actor? There are lots of reasons! First of all, he’s a bubbly and shy boy. His every action caught my attention and specially I want to tell that his acting is different from the others. Everyday I’m waiting for his post and the shocking thing is whenever I feel sad and lonely he always posts something and that makes me happier. I forget everything about my hard time and started smiling while looking at him. My day is incomplete without him. I’m so grateful that I know him.   Can you recommend dramas or movies starring your favorite actor for new fans? I want to recommend “Something in the Rain”, “One Spring Night” and “A Piece of Your Mind”; these three dramas always stay in my heart. Through these dramas, I realized what love is.   Do you have an all-time favorite scene? Can you describe it or share a video? There are a lot! My all-time favourite scene is “One Spring Night” puppy eyes cut. 🐶   And also his time V Log is all time favorite.   What was your favorite answer given by your favorite actor in an interview? In the “BANGKOK Smile” fan meeting THANK YOU & GOOD-BYE speech he said to us:   “I respect and love my fans, I hope that the fans are happy every single day by day” -Jung HaeIn   This word hits me differently and made me fall in love with him more and more.   What is your favorite actor’s influence on your daily life or yourself? In a relationship waiting for a person and trusting that person is most important and HaeIn proved that in drama. A person should wait for that person and understand that person If she/he going a hard time. And also If she/he had a tough time in his/her life that person should stay by his/her side and care about that person. And in all these situations HaeIn shows a man should stay by women’s side in tough moments. This is how things appear in my mind.   For Kpopmap readers who are not familiar with Korean dramas/movies yet, please tell us what makes Korean actors and Korean dramas/movies attractive to you. I always love to watch romantic, thriller, suspense, friendship love drama with happy endings.   What genre do you want your favorite actor to appear in? What’s the reason? I like to watch my favourite actor as a jolly childish romantic character just like “Something in the Rain.” Because a jolly and childish character makes me laugh more and more. In “Something in the Rain”, he loves to tease his noona and always makes her happy by his childish actions and never makes that person sad.   What are the actors you would like your favorite actor to act with? What’s the reason? Daebak, I love this question so much! Well, I would like to watch Nam JooHyuk, Cha EunWoo, Kim Bum, Hwang InYoup, and Jung HaeIn acting together. These all are my favourite actors.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite actor? In “Snowdrop” drama, he achieved a lot and on the other side, I noticed a lot of comments against him. I saw some fans say that he doesn’t deserve to be the main lead because his ending is sad. In my own opinion, we should respect all artists. They are doing this only for us and also because of the story. We can’t judge the artist. We should be proud of the artist who always gives everything he can.   You can also add a message to your favorite actor or show it on a message scrapbook. Dear, my bubbly boy, thanks for coming into my life. After I saw you I love myself more and more. Your puppy eyes and that pretty smile made me fall in love with you more and more. My day without your voice and your smile is totally incomplete. Even the nature of God fallen in love with. You’re a perfect human, you’re God gifted no matter what will happen in the future, I’m always there by your side. Yesterday today tomorrow I’ll always support you and love you even. I Love You. Don’t get sick, stay strong. Fighting! Thank you for answering our questions, Ishani.   Note: Kpopmap Fan Interview includes some of the interviewed fan’s favorite pictures and videos, and that include old pictures. If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian AROHA Since ‘Knock’ Talks About ASTRO & Her Bias Cha EunWoo by FANS|Feb 11, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino FANTASY Talks About SF9 & Her Bias Yoo TaeYang, Starting Her Journey Since “Extraordinary You” by FANS|Feb 10, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Canadian STAY Talks About Stray Kids & Her Bias ChangBin by FANS|Feb 9, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 10Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 9Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 78Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 25Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 21Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 70Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 46Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 43Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 22Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 85Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 58Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 53Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 4